Concrete

From Minecraft Wiki
(Redirected from Pink Concrete)
Jump to: navigation, search
Concrete
White Concrete.pngOrange Concrete.pngMagenta Concrete.pngLight Blue Concrete.pngYellow Concrete.pngLime Concrete.pngPink Concrete.pngGray Concrete.pngLight Gray Concrete.pngCyan Concrete.pngPurple Concrete.pngBlue Concrete.pngBrown Concrete.pngGreen Concrete.pngRed Concrete.pngBlack Concrete.png
Transparent

No

Luminance

0

Blast resistance

9

Tool

Renewable

No

Stackable

Yes (64)

Flammable

No

Drops

Itself

Data values

dec: 236 hex: EC bin: 11101100

Name

See Data values

Ash Davis Mojang avatar.png More intensely coloured than stained terracotta, use concrete if you’re going for a bright blocks of uniform colour, that - handily enough - won’t burn to the ground like wool.
Ash Davis[1]

Concrete is a solid block which comes in the 16 regular dye colors.

Obtaining[edit]

Hardening concrete powder[edit]

The creation of concrete. (Click for bigger image)

Concrete is formed when concrete powder comes into contact with a block of water or lava. It is not formed by contact with rain, cauldrons, particles, or similar.

Breaking[edit]

Concrete requires a pickaxe to be mined. When mined without a pickaxe, it will drop nothing.

Block Concrete
Hardness 1.8
Tool
Breaking time[note 1]
Hand 9
Wooden 1.35
Stone 0.7
Iron 0.45
Diamond 0.35
Golden 0.25
  1. Times are for unenchanted tools in seconds.

Usage[edit]

Concrete's bright and solid colors makes it useful for decoration. It has more pronounced colors than terracotta, and is not flammable like wool.

As a building material, its hardness is slightly higher than stone, but its blast resistance is significantly lower.

Data values[edit]

ID[edit]

Java Edition:

Block ID Name
White Concrete white_concrete
Orange Concrete orange_concrete
Magenta Concrete magenta_concrete
Light Blue Concrete light_blue_concrete
Yellow Concrete yellow_concrete
Lime Concrete lime_concrete
Pink Concrete pink_concrete
Gray Concrete gray_concrete
Light Gray Concrete light_gray_concrete
Cyan Concrete cyan_concrete
Purple Concrete purple_concrete
Blue Concrete blue_concrete
Brown Concrete brown_concrete
Green Concrete green_concrete
Red Concrete red_concrete
Black Concrete black_concrete

Bedrock Edition:

Block ID Name Numeral ID
Concrete concrete 236

Block data[edit]

See also: Bedrock Edition data values

In Bedrock Edition, concrete uses the following data values:

DV Description
0 White Concrete
1 Orange Concrete
2 Magenta Concrete
3 Light Blue Concrete
4 Yellow Concrete
5 Lime Concrete
6 Pink Concrete
7 Gray Concrete
8 Light Gray Concrete
9 Cyan Concrete
10 Purple Concrete
11 Blue Concrete
12 Brown Concrete
13 Green Concrete
14 Red Concrete
15 Black Concrete

History[edit]

Java Edition
1.12 January 27, 2017Jens Bergensten tweets a teaser image of a new brightly-colored solid block, shown along with the new wool palette colors.
January 27, 2017He states that this is actually a new block, clearing popular rumors that the hardened clay texture was being changed.
February 2, 2017Jeb tweeted a video that showed concrete powder turning into a non-falling block when in water. This "wet" form of the block is concrete, though they were not confirmed to be the same at the time.
He later added that it will come in 16 different colors.[2]
17w06a Concrete blocks added.
1.13 17w47a The different block states for the concrete ID have been split up into their own IDs.
Lava will now turn concrete powder into concrete when coming into contact with said block, instead of only converting concrete powder when it fell into the lava's source block.[3]
Prior to The Flattening, this block's numeral ID was 251.
Pocket Edition
1.1 build 1 Added concrete blocks.
Legacy Console Edition
TU53CU431.49Patch 23Patch s3Added concrete blocks.

Issues[edit]

Issues relating to "Concrete" are maintained on the bug tracker. Report issues there.

Gallery[edit]

References[edit]