Minecraft Dungeons:Locations

From Minecraft Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Iron Pickaxe JE3 BE2.png
This article is a work in progress.
Please help in the creation of this article by expanding or improving it.
The talk page may contain suggestions.

There are many different locations to find and explore within the world of Minecraft Dungeons. They are typically unlocked through completing predecessor locations, although in the cases of some levels they are unlocked through secrets, these are known as Secret Levels. Locations are able to be traveled to from the map once players have reached or returned to the Camp. They do not appear on the map until they are unlocked. Due to the nature of how the levels are unlocked, it is entirely possible to skip levels to complete the main story. There are a maximum of 25 (not including Camp) playable levels at any given time if you have purchased all of the DLC's and unlocked all of the secret levels and daily trials. Each location contains over 500 mobs (except for Squid Coast which has less then 100 mobs)

There are three main things that can be found in a location: Emeralds, Consumables, and permanent objects like Weapons, Armor and Artifacts.

Overworld locations[edit]

Location Unlock Predecessor Internal Name
Camp Squid Coast lobby
The map of the Overworld in Minecraft Dungeons.

The following main missions and secret missions can be found in the Overworld:

Location Unlock Predecessor Internal Name
Squid Coast Starting the Game SquidCoast
Creeper Woods Squid Coast creeperwoods
Creepy Crypt Creeper Woods (Secret) creepycrypt
Pumpkin Pastures Creeper Woods pumpkinpastures
Arch Haven Pumpkin Pastures (Secret) archhaven
Soggy Swamp Creeper Woods SoggySwamp
Soggy Cave Soggy Swamp (Secret) soggycave
Redstone Mines Creeper Woods mooncorecaverns
Fiery Forge Redstone Mines fieryforge
Cacti Canyon Creeper Woods CactiCanyon
Desert Temple Cacti Canyon Deserttemple
Lower Temple Desert Temple (Secret) Lowertemple
Highblock Halls Desert Temple & Fiery Forge HighblockHalls
Underhalls Highblock Halls (Secret) underhalls
Obsidian Pinnacle Highblock Halls ObsidianPinnacle
??? Runes in all Levels (Secret) mooshroomisland

Island Realms locations[edit]

The Island Realms is the main area in which the three DLC packs take place. This area contains three islands: Jungle Awakens, Creeping Winter and Howling Peaks.

Jungle Awakens[edit]

The Jungle island where Jungle Awakens takes place.

See Jungle Awakens for further details. It contains the following missions.

Location Unlock Predecessor Internal Name
Dingy Jungle Obsidian Pinnacle DingyJungle
Overgrown Temple Dingy Jungle overgrownTemple
Panda Plateau Dingy Jungle (Secret) bamboobluff

Creeping Winter[edit]

The snowy island where Creeping Winter takes place.

See Creeping Winter for further details. It contains the following missions:

Location Unlock Predecessor Internal Name
Frosted Fjord Obsidian Pinnacle FrozenFjord
Lone Fortress Frosted Fjord LoneFortress
Lost Settlement Frosted Fjord (Secret) LostSettlement

Howling Peaks[edit]

The mountainous island where Howling Peaks takes place.

See Howling Peaks for further details. It contains the following missions:

Location Unlock Predecessor Internal Name
Windswept Peaks Obsidian Pinnacle WindsweptPeaks
Gale Sanctum Windswept Peaks GaleSanctum
Colossal Ramparts Windswept Peaks (Secret) EndlessRamparts

Minecraft Dungeons locations