Java Edition data values/Pre-flattening/Block IDs

From Minecraft Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Grass Block Revision 2.png
This page describes content that is no longer in the game.
These features only exist in outdated versions of Minecraft.

These values apply to both inventory items and to blocks placed in the world

Icon Dec Hex Name Block
0 0 minecraft:air Air
Stone.png 1 1 minecraft:stone Stone S B
Grass Block.png 2 2 minecraft:grass Grass Block
Dirt.png 3 3 minecraft:dirt Dirt S B
Cobblestone.png 4 4 minecraft:cobblestone Cobblestone
Oak Planks.png 5 5 minecraft:planks Wood Planks S B
Oak Sapling.png 6 6 minecraft:sapling Sapling S B
Bedrock.png 7 7 minecraft:bedrock Bedrock
Water.png 8 8 minecraft:flowing_water Water S
Water.png 9 9 minecraft:water Stationary Water S
Lava.png 10 A minecraft:flowing_lava Lava S
Lava.png 11 B minecraft:lava Stationary Lava S
Sand.png 12 C minecraft:sand Sand S B
Gravel.png 13 D minecraft:gravel Gravel
Gold Ore.png 14 E minecraft:gold_ore Gold Ore
Iron Ore.png 15 F minecraft:iron_ore Iron Ore
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Coal Ore.png 16 10 minecraft:coal_ore Coal Ore
Oak Log.png 17 11 minecraft:log Wood S B
Leaves.png 18 12 minecraft:leaves Leaves S B
Sponge.png 19 13 minecraft:sponge Sponge S B
Glass.png 20 14 minecraft:glass Glass
Lapis Lazuli Ore.png 21 15 minecraft:lapis_ore Lapis Lazuli Ore
Lapis Lazuli Block.png 22 16 minecraft:lapis_block Lapis Lazuli Block
Dispenser.png 23 17 minecraft:dispenser Dispenser S E
Sandstone.png 24 18 minecraft:sandstone Sandstone S B
Note Block.png 25 19 minecraft:noteblock Note Block E
Red Bed.png 26 1A minecraft:bed Bed I S
Powered Rail.png 27 1B minecraft:golden_rail Powered Rail S
Detector Rail.png 28 1C minecraft:detector_rail Detector Rail S
Sticky Piston.png 29 1D minecraft:sticky_piston Sticky Piston S
Cobweb.png 30 1E minecraft:web Cobweb
Grass.png 31 1F minecraft:tallgrass Grass S B
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Dead Bush.png 32 20 minecraft:deadbush Dead Bush
Piston.png 33 21 minecraft:piston Piston S
Piston Head.png 34 22 minecraft:piston_head Piston Head S
White Wool.png 35 23 minecraft:wool Wool S B
36 24 minecraft:piston_extension Block moved by Piston E
Dandelion.png 37 25 minecraft:yellow_flower Dandelion
Poppy.png 38 26 minecraft:red_flower Poppy S B
Brown Mushroom.png 39 27 minecraft:brown_mushroom Brown Mushroom
Red Mushroom.png 40 28 minecraft:red_mushroom Red Mushroom
Block of Gold.png 41 29 minecraft:gold_block Block of Gold
Block of Iron.png 42 2A minecraft:iron_block Block of Iron
Double Smooth Stone Slab.png 43 2B minecraft:double_stone_slab Double Stone Slab S B
Smooth Stone Slab.png 44 2C minecraft:stone_slab Stone Slab S B
Bricks.png 45 2D minecraft:brick_block Bricks
TNT.png 46 2E minecraft:tnt TNT
Bookshelf.png 47 2F minecraft:bookshelf Bookshelf
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Mossy Cobblestone.png 48 30 minecraft:mossy_cobblestone Mossy Cobblestone
Obsidian.png 49 31 minecraft:obsidian Obsidian
Torch.png 50 32 minecraft:torch Torch S
Fire.png 51 33 minecraft:fire Fire S
Spawner.png 52 34 minecraft:mob_spawner Spawner E
Oak Stairs.png 53 35 minecraft:oak_stairs Oak Stairs S
Chest.png 54 36 minecraft:chest Chest S E
Redstone (Wire,Inventory).png 55 37 minecraft:redstone_wire Redstone Wire I S
Diamond Ore.png 56 38 minecraft:diamond_ore Diamond Ore
Block of Diamond.png 57 39 minecraft:diamond_block Block of Diamond
Crafting Table.png 58 3A minecraft:crafting_table Crafting Table
Wheat Crops.png 59 3B minecraft:wheat Wheat I S
Farmland.png 60 3C minecraft:farmland Farmland S
Furnace.png 61 3D minecraft:furnace Furnace S E
Lit Furnace.png 62 3E minecraft:lit_furnace Lit Furnace S E
Oak Standing Sign.png 63 3F minecraft:standing_sign Standing Sign I S E
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Oak Door.png 64 40 minecraft:wooden_door Oak Door I S
Ladder.png 65 41 minecraft:ladder Ladder S
Rail.png 66 42 minecraft:rail Rail S
Cobblestone Stairs.png 67 43 minecraft:stone_stairs Cobblestone Stairs S
Oak Wall Sign.png 68 44 minecraft:wall_sign Wall Sign I S E
Lever.png 69 45 minecraft:lever Lever S
Stone Pressure Plate.png 70 46 minecraft:stone_pressure_plate Stone Pressure Plate S
Iron Door.png 71 47 minecraft:iron_door Iron Door I S
Oak Pressure Plate.png 72 48 minecraft:wooden_pressure_plate Wooden Pressure Plate S
Redstone Ore.png 73 49 minecraft:redstone_ore Redstone Ore
Redstone Ore.png 74 4A minecraft:lit_redstone_ore Glowing Redstone Ore
Unlit Redstone Torch.png 75 4B minecraft:unlit_redstone_torch Unlit Redstone Torch S
Redstone Torch.png 76 4C minecraft:redstone_torch Redstone Torch S
Stone Button.png 77 4D minecraft:stone_button Stone Button S
Snow.png 78 4E minecraft:snow_layer Snow (layer) S B
Ice.png 79 4F minecraft:ice Ice
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Snow Block.png 80 50 minecraft:snow Snow
Cactus.png 81 51 minecraft:cactus Cactus S
Clay Block.png 82 52 minecraft:clay Clay
Sugar Cane.png 83 53 minecraft:reeds Sugar Cane I S
Jukebox.png 84 54 minecraft:jukebox Jukebox S E
Oak Fence.png 85 55 minecraft:fence Oak Fence
Carved Pumpkin.png 86 56 minecraft:pumpkin Pumpkin S
Netherrack.png 87 57 minecraft:netherrack Netherrack
Soul Sand.png 88 58 minecraft:soul_sand Soul Sand
Glowstone.png 89 59 minecraft:glowstone Glowstone
Portal.png 90 5A minecraft:portal Nether Portal
Jack o'Lantern.png 91 5B minecraft:lit_pumpkin Jack o'Lantern S
Cake.png 92 5C minecraft:cake Cake I S
Redstone Repeater.png 93 5D minecraft:unpowered_repeater Redstone Repeater I S
Active Redstone Repeater.png 94 5E minecraft:powered_repeater Active Redstone Repeater I S
White Stained Glass.png 95 5F minecraft:stained_glass Stained Glass S B
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Oak Trapdoor.png 96 60 minecraft:trapdoor Oak Trapdoor S
Stone.png 97 61 minecraft:monster_egg Monster Egg S B
Stone Bricks.png 98 62 minecraft:stonebrick Stone Bricks S B
Brown Mushroom Block.png 99 63 minecraft:brown_mushroom_block Brown Mushroom Block S
Red Mushroom Block.png 100 64 minecraft:red_mushroom_block Red Mushroom Block S
Iron Bars.png 101 65 minecraft:iron_bars Iron Bars
Glass Pane.png 102 66 minecraft:glass_pane Glass Pane
Melon.png 103 67 minecraft:melon_block Melon
Seed Stem.png 104 68 minecraft:pumpkin_stem Pumpkin Stem S
Seed Stem.png 105 69 minecraft:melon_stem Melon Stem S
Vines.png 106 6A minecraft:vine Vines S
Oak Fence Gate.png 107 6B minecraft:fence_gate Fence Gate S
Brick Stairs.png 108 6C minecraft:brick_stairs Brick Stairs S
Stone Brick Stairs.png 109 6D minecraft:stone_brick_stairs Stone Brick Stairs S
Mycelium.png 110 6E minecraft:mycelium Mycelium
Lily Pad.png 111 6F minecraft:waterlily Lily Pad
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Nether Bricks.png 112 70 minecraft:nether_brick Nether Brick
Nether Brick Fence.png 113 71 minecraft:nether_brick_fence Nether Brick Fence
Nether Brick Stairs.png 114 72 minecraft:nether_brick_stairs Nether Brick Stairs S
Nether Wart.png 115 73 minecraft:nether_wart Nether Wart I S
Enchanting Table.png 116 74 minecraft:enchanting_table Enchanting Table E
Brewing Stand.png 117 75 minecraft:brewing_stand Brewing Stand I S E
Cauldron.png 118 76 minecraft:cauldron Cauldron I S
End Portal.png 119 77 minecraft:end_portal End Portal E
End Portal Frame.png 120 78 minecraft:end_portal_frame End Portal Frame S
End Stone.png 121 79 minecraft:end_stone End Stone
Dragon Egg.png 122 7A minecraft:dragon_egg Dragon Egg
Redstone Lamp.png 123 7B minecraft:redstone_lamp Redstone Lamp (inactive)
Lit Redstone Lamp.png 124 7C minecraft:lit_redstone_lamp Redstone Lamp (active)
Oak Planks.png 125 7D minecraft:double_wooden_slab Double Wooden Slab S B
Oak Slab.png 126 7E minecraft:wooden_slab Wooden Slab S B
Cocoa.png 127 7F minecraft:cocoa Cocoa I S
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Sandstone Stairs.png 128 80 minecraft:sandstone_stairs Sandstone Stairs S
Emerald Ore.png 129 81 minecraft:emerald_ore Emerald Ore
Ender Chest.png 130 82 minecraft:ender_chest Ender Chest S E
Tripwire Hook.png 131 83 minecraft:tripwire_hook Tripwire Hook S
Tripwire.png 132 84 minecraft:tripwire Tripwire I S
Block of Emerald.png 133 85 minecraft:emerald_block Block of Emerald
Spruce Stairs.png 134 86 minecraft:spruce_stairs Spruce Stairs S
Birch Stairs.png 135 87 minecraft:birch_stairs Birch Stairs S
Jungle Stairs.png 136 88 minecraft:jungle_stairs Jungle Stairs S
Impulse Command Block.png 137 89 minecraft:command_block Command Block E
Beacon.png 138 8A minecraft:beacon Beacon E
Cobblestone Wall.png 139 8B minecraft:cobblestone_wall Cobblestone Wall S B
Flower Pot.png 140 8C minecraft:flower_pot Flower Pot I S E
Carrot.png 141 8D minecraft:carrots Carrot I S
Potatoes.png 142 8E minecraft:potatoes Potatoes I S
Oak Button.png 143 8F minecraft:oak_button Oak Button S
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Skeleton Skull.png 144 90 minecraft:skull Mob head I S E
Anvil.png 145 91 minecraft:anvil Anvil S B
Trapped Chest.png 146 92 minecraft:trapped_chest Trapped Chest S E
Light Weighted Pressure Plate.png 147 93 minecraft:light_weighted_pressure_plate Light Weighted Pressure Plate S
Heavy Weighted Pressure Plate.png 148 94 minecraft:heavy_weighted_pressure_plate Heavy Weighted Pressure Plate S
Redstone Comparator.png 149 95 minecraft:unpowered_comparator Redstone Comparator I S
Active Redstone Comparator.png 150 96 minecraft:powered_comparator Redstone Comparator (deprecated) S
Daylight Detector.png 151 97 minecraft:daylight_detector Daylight Detector E
Block of Redstone.png 152 98 minecraft:redstone_block Block of Redstone
Nether Quartz Ore.png 153 99 minecraft:quartz_ore Nether Quartz Ore
Hopper.png 154 9A minecraft:hopper Hopper S E
Block of Quartz.png 155 9B minecraft:quartz_block Block of Quartz S B
Quartz Stairs.png 156 9C minecraft:quartz_stairs Quartz Stairs S
Activator Rail.png 157 9D minecraft:activator_rail Activator Rail S
Dropper.png 158 9E minecraft:dropper Dropper S E
White Terracotta.png 159 9F minecraft:stained_hardened_clay Terracotta S B
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
White Stained Glass Pane.png 160 A0 minecraft:stained_glass_pane Stained Glass Pane S B
Leaves.png 161 A1 minecraft:leaves2 Leaves (Acacia/Dark Oak) S B
Acacia Log.png 162 A2 minecraft:log2 Wood (Acacia/Dark Oak) S B
Acacia Stairs.png 163 A3 minecraft:acacia_stairs Acacia Stairs S
Dark Oak Stairs.png 164 A4 minecraft:dark_oak_stairs Dark Oak Stairs S
Slime Block.png 165 A5 minecraft:slime Slime Block
Barrier.png 166 A6 minecraft:barrier Barrier
Iron Trapdoor.png 167 A7 minecraft:iron_trapdoor Iron Trapdoor S
Prismarine.png 168 A8 minecraft:prismarine Prismarine S B
Sea Lantern.png 169 A9 minecraft:sea_lantern Sea Lantern
Hay Bale.png 170 AA minecraft:hay_block Hay Bale S
White Carpet.png 171 AB minecraft:carpet Carpet S B
Terracotta.png 172 AC minecraft:terracotta Terracotta
Block of Coal.png 173 AD minecraft:coal_block Block of Coal
Packed Ice.png 174 AE minecraft:packed_ice Packed Ice
Sunflower.png 175 AF minecraft:double_plant Large Flowers S B
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Free-standing Banner (Small).png 176 B0 minecraft:standing_banner Standing Banner I S E
Wall-mounted Banner (Small).png 177 B1 minecraft:wall_banner Wall Banner I S E
Inverted Daylight Detector.png 178 B2 minecraft:inverted_daylight_detector Inverted Daylight Detector E
Red Sandstone.png 179 B3 minecraft:red_sandstone Red Sandstone S B
Red Sandstone Stairs.png 180 B4 minecraft:red_sandstone_stairs Red Sandstone Stairs S
Red Sandstone.png 181 B5 minecraft:double_stone_slab2 Double Red Sandstone Slab S
Red Sandstone Slab.png 182 B6 minecraft:stone_slab2 Red Sandstone Slab S
Spruce Fence Gate.png 183 B7 minecraft:spruce_fence_gate Spruce Fence Gate
Birch Fence Gate.png 184 B8 minecraft:birch_fence_gate Birch Fence Gate
Jungle Fence Gate.png 185 B9 minecraft:jungle_fence_gate Jungle Fence Gate
Dark Oak Fence Gate.png 186 BA minecraft:dark_oak_fence_gate Dark Oak Fence Gate
Acacia Fence Gate.png 187 BB minecraft:acacia_fence_gate Acacia Fence Gate
Spruce Fence.png 188 BC minecraft:spruce_fence Spruce Fence
Birch Fence.png 189 BD minecraft:birch_fence Birch Fence
Jungle Fence.png 190 BE minecraft:jungle_fence Jungle Fence
Dark Oak Fence.png 191 BF minecraft:dark_oak_fence Dark Oak Fence
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Acacia Fence.png 192 C0 minecraft:acacia_fence Acacia Fence
Spruce Door.png 193 C1 minecraft:spruce_door Spruce Door I S
Birch Door.png 194 C2 minecraft:birch_door Birch Door I S
Jungle Door.png 195 C3 minecraft:jungle_door Jungle Door I S
Acacia Door.png 196 C4 minecraft:acacia_door Acacia Door I S
Dark Oak Door.png 197 C5 minecraft:dark_oak_door Dark Oak Door I S
End Rod.png 198 C6 minecraft:end_rod End Rod
Chorus Plant.png 199 C7 minecraft:chorus_plant Chorus Plant
Chorus Flower.png 200 C8 minecraft:chorus_flower Chorus Flower
Purpur Block.png 201 C9 minecraft:purpur_block Purpur Block
Purpur Pillar.png 202 CA minecraft:purpur_pillar Purpur Pillar
Purpur Stairs.png 203 CB minecraft:purpur_stairs Purpur Stairs
Purpur Block.png 204 CC minecraft:purpur_double_slab Purpur Double Slab
Purpur Slab.png 205 CD minecraft:purpur_slab Purpur Slab
End Stone Bricks.png 206 CE minecraft:end_bricks End Stone Bricks
Beetroots.png 207 CF minecraft:beetroots Beetroot Seeds
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Grass Path.png 208 D0 minecraft:grass_path Grass Path
End Gateway.png 209 D1 minecraft:end_gateway End Gateway
Repeating Command Block.png 210 D2 minecraft:repeating_command_block Repeating Command Block E
Chain Command Block.png 211 D3 minecraft:chain_command_block Chain Command Block E
Ice.png 212 D4 minecraft:frosted_ice Frosted Ice S
Magma Block.png 213 D5 minecraft:magma Magma Block
Nether Wart Block.png 214 D6 minecraft:nether_wart_block Nether Wart Block
Red Nether Bricks.png 215 D7 minecraft:red_nether_brick Red Nether Brick
Bone Block.png 216 D8 minecraft:bone_block Bone Block
Structure Void.png 217 D9 minecraft:structure_void Structure Void
Observer.png 218 DA minecraft:observer Observer
White Shulker Box.png 219 DB minecraft:white_shulker_box White Shulker Box
Orange Shulker Box.png 220 DC minecraft:orange_shulker_box Orange Shulker Box
Magenta Shulker Box.png 221 DD minecraft:magenta_shulker_box Magenta Shulker Box
Light Blue Shulker Box.png 222 DE minecraft:light_blue_shulker_box Light Blue Shulker Box
Yellow Shulker Box.png 223 DF minecraft:yellow_shulker_box Yellow Shulker Box
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Lime Shulker Box.png 224 E0 minecraft:lime_shulker_box Lime Shulker Box
Pink Shulker Box.png 225 E1 minecraft:pink_shulker_box Pink Shulker Box
Gray Shulker Box.png 226 E2 minecraft:gray_shulker_box Gray Shulker Box
Light Gray Shulker Box.png 227 E3 minecraft:silver_shulker_box Light Gray Shulker Box
Cyan Shulker Box.png 228 E4 minecraft:cyan_shulker_box Cyan Shulker Box
Purple Shulker Box.png 229 E5 minecraft:purple_shulker_box Purple Shulker Box
Blue Shulker Box.png 230 E6 minecraft:blue_shulker_box Blue Shulker Box
Brown Shulker Box.png 231 E7 minecraft:brown_shulker_box Brown Shulker Box
Green Shulker Box.png 232 E8 minecraft:green_shulker_box Green Shulker Box
Red Shulker Box.png 233 E9 minecraft:red_shulker_box Red Shulker Box
Black Shulker Box.png 234 EA minecraft:black_shulker_box Black Shulker Box
White Glazed Terracotta.png 235 EB minecraft:white_glazed_terracotta White Glazed Terracotta
Orange Glazed Terracotta.png 236 EC minecraft:orange_glazed_terracotta Orange Glazed Terracotta
Magenta Glazed Terracotta.png 237 ED minecraft:magenta_glazed_terracotta Magenta Glazed Terracotta
Light Blue Glazed Terracotta.png 238 EE minecraft:light_blue_glazed_terracotta Light Blue Glazed Terracotta
Yellow Glazed Terracotta.png 239 EF minecraft:yellow_glazed_terracotta Yellow Glazed Terracotta
Icon Dec Hex Name Block
Lime Glazed Terracotta.png 240 F0 minecraft:lime_glazed_terracotta Lime Glazed Terracotta
Pink Glazed Terracotta.png 241 F1 minecraft:pink_glazed_terracotta Pink Glazed Terracotta
Gray Glazed Terracotta.png 242 F2 minecraft:gray_glazed_terracotta Gray Glazed Terracotta
Light Gray Glazed Terracotta.png 243 F3 minecraft:silver_glazed_terracotta Light Gray Glazed Terracotta
Cyan Glazed Terracotta.png 244 F4 minecraft:cyan_glazed_terracotta Cyan Glazed Terracotta
Purple Glazed Terracotta.png 245 F5 minecraft:purple_glazed_terracotta Purple Glazed Terracotta
Blue Glazed Terracotta.png 246 F6 minecraft:blue_glazed_terracotta Blue Glazed Terracotta
Brown Glazed Terracotta.png 247 F7 minecraft:brown_glazed_terracotta Brown Glazed Terracotta
Green Glazed Terracotta.png 248 F8 minecraft:green_glazed_terracotta Green Glazed Terracotta
Red Glazed Terracotta.png 249 F9 minecraft:red_glazed_terracotta Red Glazed Terracotta
Black Glazed Terracotta.png 250 FA minecraft:black_glazed_terracotta Black Glazed Terracotta
White Concrete.png 251 FB minecraft:concrete Concrete S
White Concrete Powder.png 252 FC minecraft:concrete_powder Concrete Powder S
253 FD (unused)
254 FE (unused)
Structure Block Save.png 255 FF minecraft:structure_block Structure Block S E