Java Edition data value

From Minecraft Wiki
(Redirected from Java Edition data values)
Jump to: navigation, search
Information icon.svg
This feature is exclusive to Java Edition.
Clock.png
This article needs updating.
Description: literally no mention of any 1.16 added contents

These data values refer to the different types of blocks and items on Java Edition and are used in many places in Minecraft. Block IDs are used to define blocks placed in the world and inventory items (including items in chests and items dropped in the world). Item IDs are valid only for items. There are also entity IDs for entities such as mobs and projectiles.

IDs[edit]

These IDs are in the namespaced ID format, with their minecraft namespace omitted. The game accepts these Namespaced IDs either with or without the minecraft: prefix.

Blocks

Fluids[edit]

Fluid Namespaced ID
Empty empty
Lava.png Flowing Lava flowing_lava
Water.png Flowing Water flowing_water
Lava.png Lava lava
Water.png Water water

Items

Entities

Effects

Enchantments[edit]

Enchantment Namespaced ID
Aqua Affinity aqua_affinity
Bane of Arthropods bane_of_arthropods
Curse of Binding binding_curse
Blast Protection blast_protection
Channeling channeling
Depth Strider depth_strider
Efficiency efficiency
Feather Falling feather_falling
Fire Aspect fire_aspect
Fire Protection fire_protection
Flame flame
Fortune fortune
Frost Walker frost_walker
Impaling impaling
Infinity infinity
Knockback knockback
Looting looting
Loyalty loyalty
Luck of the Sea luck_of_the_sea
Lure lure
Mending mending
Multishot multishot
Piercing piercing
Power power
Projectile Protection projectile_protection
Protection protection
Punch punch
Quick Charge quick_charge
Respiration respiration
Riptide riptide
Sharpness sharpness
Silk Touch silk_touch
Smite smite
Sweeping Edge sweeping
Thorns thorns
Unbreaking unbreaking
Curse of Vanishing vanishing_curse

Biomes

Particles

Dimensions[edit]

Dimension Namespaced ID Numeric ID
Overworld overworld 0
The Nether the_nether -1
The End the_end 1

Chunk generators[edit]

Used in the Buffet world type and internally when generating any world.

Namespaced ID Image
noise
flat
debug

Biome sources[edit]

Used in the Buffet world type and internally when generating any world.

Namespaced ID Image
fixed Voidland.png
checkerboard Buffet world with the Caves generator and checkerboard biomes of size 0.png
vanilla_layered Buffet world with the Floating Islands generator and vanilla layered biomes.png
the_end EnderIslandsRender.jpg
multi_noise

Structures[edit]

Name Namespaced ID
Jungle pyramid jungle_pyramid
Village village
End City endcity
Ruined Portal ruined_portal
Igloo igloo
Stronghold stronghold
Bastion Remnant bastion_remnant
Desert pyramid desert_pyramid
Nether Fossil nether_fossil
Buried Treasure buried_treasure
Woodland Mansion mansion
Shipwreck shipwreck
Ocean Monument monument
Swamp hut swamp_hut
Nether Fortress fortress
Pillager Outpost pillager_outpost
Ocean Ruins ocean ruin
Mineshaft mineshaft

Block states[edit]

age[edit]

Tracks the age of plants to handle growth and of fire to handle spread.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 1) Bamboo
Integer (0 to 2) Cocoa
Integer (0 to 3)
Integer (0 to 5) Chorus Flower
Integer (0 to 7)
Integer (0 to 15)
Integer (0 to 25) Kelp

attached[edit]

Whether the tripwire hook is connected to a valid tripwire circuit or not.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

attachment[edit]

How this block is attached to the block it is on.

State value Blocks
  • ceiling
  • double_wall
  • floor
  • single_wall
Bell

axis[edit]

What axis the block is oriented to.

State value Blocks
  • x
  • y
  • z
  • x
  • z
Nether Portal

bites[edit]

The number of bites taken from the cake.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 6) Cake

bottom[edit]

Whether this scaffolding is floating (shows the bottom).

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Scaffolding

conditional[edit]

Whether or not the command block is conditional.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Command Block (any variant)

delay[edit]

The amount of time between receiving a signal and responding.

State value Blocks
Integer (1 to 4) Redstone Repeater

disarmed[edit]

Whether the tripwire is broken using shears or not.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Tripwire

distance[edit]

The distance from a base block.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 7) Scaffolding
Integer (1 to 7) Leaves (any)

down[edit]

Determines whether something is below the block.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

drag[edit]

Determine whether the bubble column is a whirlpool or upwards.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Bubble Column

east[edit]

Determines whether something is on the east side of the block.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)
  • none
  • side
  • up
Redstone Dust

eggs[edit]

The amount of eggs in this block.

State value Blocks
Integer (1 to 4) Turtle Egg

enabled[edit]

Whether or not the hopper can collect and transfer items.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Hopper

extended[edit]

Whether or not the piston is extended.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

eye[edit]

Whether the frame contains an eye of ender.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) End Portal Frame

face[edit]

What side of a block the attached block is on.

State value Blocks
  • ceiling
  • floor
  • wall

facing[edit]

What direction the block faces.

State value Blocks
  • down
  • east
  • north
  • south
  • west
  • up
  • east
  • north
  • south
  • west
  • down
  • east
  • north
  • south
  • west
Hopper

half[edit]

For tall plants and doors, which half of the door or plant occupies the block space. For trapdoors and stairs, what part of the block space they are in.

State value Blocks
  • lower
  • upper
  • bottom
  • top

hanging[edit]

Whether or not the lantern hangs on the ceiling.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Lantern

has_book[edit]

Whether or not this lectern holds a book.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Lectern

has_bottle_0[edit]

Whether or not a bottle is in slot 1 of the brewing stand.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Brewing Stand

has_bottle_1[edit]

Whether or not a bottle is in slot 2 of the brewing stand.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Brewing Stand

has_bottle_2[edit]

Whether or not a bottle is in slot 3 of the brewing stand.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Brewing Stand

has_record[edit]

True when the jukebox contains a music disc.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Jukebox

hatch[edit]

Determines how close an egg is to hatching; starts at 0 and is randomly incremented.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 2) Turtle Egg

hinge[edit]

Identifies the side the hinge is on (when facing the same direction as the door's inside).

State value Blocks
  • left
  • right
Door (any)

in_wall[edit]

If true, the gate is lowered by three pixels, to accommodate attaching more cleanly with walls.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Fence Gate (any)

instrument[edit]

The instrument sound the note block makes when it gets powered or used.

State value Blocks
  • basedrum
  • bass
  • bell
  • chime
  • flute
  • guitar
  • harp
  • hat
  • snare
  • xylophone
Note Block

inverted[edit]

Whether the daylight detector detects light (false) or darkness (true).

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Daylight Detector

layers[edit]

How many layers of snow are on top of each other.

State value Blocks
Integer (1 to 8) Snow

leaves[edit]

How big the leaves are on this bamboo.

State value Blocks
  • large
  • none
  • small
Bamboo

level[edit]

How much water or lava is in this block or cauldron.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 3) Cauldron
Integer (0 to 8) Composter
Integer (0 to 15)

lit[edit]

Whether the block is turned on or off.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

locked[edit]

Whether the repeater can change it is powered state (false) or not (true).

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Redstone Repeater

mode[edit]

The mode the comparator or structure block is in.

State value Blocks
  • compare
  • subtract
Redstone Comparator
  • corner
  • data
  • load
  • save
Structure Block

moisture[edit]

How wet the farmland is.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 7) Farmland

north[edit]

Determines whether something is on the north side of the block.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)
  • up
  • side
  • none
Redstone Dust

note[edit]

The note the note block plays when it gets powered.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 24) Note Block

occupied[edit]

If there's already a player in this bed.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Bed (any)

open[edit]

Whether the door is open or closed.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

part[edit]

Whether this is the foot or head end of the bed.

State value Blocks
  • foot
  • head
Bed (any)

persistent[edit]

Whether leaves decay (false) or not (true)

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Leaves (any)

pickles[edit]

The amount of pickles in this block.

State value Blocks
Integer (1 to 4) Sea Pickle

power[edit]

The power level of Redstone emission.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 15)

powered[edit]

Whether the block is powered.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

rotation[edit]

The rotation of standing heads, signs and banners.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 15)

shape[edit]

The way this block connects to its neighbors.

State value Blocks
  • ascending_east
  • ascending_north
  • ascending_south
  • ascending_west
  • east_west
  • north_south
  • inner_left
  • inner_right
  • outer_left
  • outer_right
  • straight
Stairs (any)
  • ascending_east
  • ascending_north
  • ascending_south
  • ascending_west
  • east_west
  • north_south
  • north_east
  • north_west
  • south_east
  • south_west
Rail

short[edit]

Whether this piston head's arm is 4/16th of a block shorter

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Piston Head

signal_fire[edit]

Whether this campfire has higher smoke or not.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) Campfire

snowy[edit]

Whether this block uses the snowy side texture.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

south[edit]

Determines whether something is on the south side of the block.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)
  • none
  • side
  • up
Redstone Dust

stage[edit]

Whether this sapling is ready to grow.

State value Blocks
Integer (0 to 1)

triggered[edit]

Whether this block has been activated.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

type[edit]

Determines the variant of this block.

State value Blocks
  • normal
  • sticky
  • left
  • right
  • single
  • bottom
  • double
  • top
Slab (any)

unstable[edit]

Whether the TNT explodes when punched or not.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true) TNT

up[edit]

Determines whether something is above the block.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

waterlogged[edit]

Whether the block has water in it.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)

west[edit]

Determines whether something is on the west side of the block.

State value Blocks
Boolean (false or true)
  • none
  • side
  • up
Redstone Dust

Protocol and data versions