Java Edition Classic 0.0.22a_01

From Minecraft Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
0.0.22a_01
Edition

Java Edition

Server version

1.8.2

Release date

June 29, 2009

Download

Client not archived
Server

Protocol version

6

Missing Texture Block.png
This version is currently missing.
While this version is known to exist it is missing from the launcher and has not been archived elsewhere, meaning that it is currently lost.
If you believe you have a copy of this version, please post on the talk page.

0.0.22a_01[1] was a version of Java Edition Classic released on June 29, 2009, at 22:13 UTC.[1]

Changes[edit]

  • Pressing M will now mute sounds.[2]

Fixes[edit]

  • Attempted to fix choppy sounds.[3]
    • Some players reported that their sounds actually became more choppy and broken.[4]

References[edit]

  1. a b IRC logs, #minecraft.20090629.log: "P5:13:08 <08Notch> 0.0.22a_01 is up". (June 29, 2009, 17:13:08 UTC−5; 22:13:08 UTC)
  2. IRC logs, #minecraft.20090629.log: "P5:13:20 <08Notch> also, pressing "m" will mute the sound now". (June 29, 2009, 17:13:20 UTC−5; 22:13:20 UTC)
  3. IRC logs, #minecraft.20090629.log: "P5:13:13 <08Notch> does it make the sounds less choppy?". (June 29, 2009, 17:13:13 UTC−5; 22:13:13 UTC)
  4. IRC logs, #minecraft.20090629.log: "P5:21:52 <Rroff> before on just plain 22a sound was fine for me" [...] "P5:21:57 <Rroff> its the _01 update thats broke it for me". (June 29, 2009, 17:21 UTC−5; 22:21 UTC)