Java Edition Classic 0.0.22a_04

From Minecraft Wiki
(Redirected from Java Edition 0.0.22a 04)
Jump to: navigation, search
0.0.22a_04
Classic 0.0.22a 04.png
Edition

Java Edition

Server version

1.8.2

Release date

June 29, 2009

Download

Client not archived
Server

Protocol version

6

Missing Texture Block.png
This version is currently missing.
While this version is known to exist it is missing from the launcher and has not been archived elsewhere, meaning that it is currently lost.
If you believe you have a copy of this version, please post on the talk page.

0.0.22a_04[1][2] was a version of Classic released on June 29, 2009, at 22:38 UTC.[2]

Changes[edit]

  • Fixed a bug preventing some players from starting the game.[3]
  • Changed how sounds get queued in order to fix sound choppiness.[3]
    • Sounds are still laggy.[4]

References[edit]

  1. "Michael Jackson tribute.png" (Archive) – PhotoBucket.
  2. a b IRC logs, #minecraft.20090629.log: "P5:38:26 < 08Notch > I uploaded a _04, it'll show up in a minute or two". (June 29, 2009, 17:38:26 UTC−5; 22:38:26 UTC)
  3. a b IRC logs #minecraft.20090629.log: "P5:38:47 < 08Notch > it might fix the no-start-bug some people are getting, and i changed how sound gets queued, so choppiness might get better. or worse.". (June 29, 2009, 17:38:47 UTC−5; 22:38:47 UTC)
  4. IRC logs, #minecraft.20090629.log: "P5:40:58 <AlLnAtuRalX> Notch, walking on cloth/grass is the laggiest sound". (June 29, 2009, 17:40:58 UTC−5; 22:40:58 UTC)