Allow and Deny Blocks
|Catches fire from lava?||
|This feature is exclusive to Education Edition.|
When placed, allow blocks let users without world builder status place or destroy blocks in the area above them, while deny blocks prohibit users from placing or destroying blocks in the area above them. Neither block affects the area below them. If two allow or deny blocks are placed on top of one another, the block that is highest takes precedence. If an allow block is placed somewhere with a deny block below it, the space between the two blocks is protected while the space above the allow block still permit users to place and destroy blocks. The converse is also true. However, these blocks are not impossible to destroy, as they can still be destroyed by mobs like ender dragons, or by using commands.
Users with world builder status are able to place and destroy blocks regardless of where any allow or deny blocks are placed.
|Name||Namespaced ID||Numeric ID||Translation key|
|Pocket Edition Alpha|
|0.16.0||build 1||Added allow and deny blocks.|
|build 2||Allow and deny blocks have now been removed.|
|Upcoming Bedrock Edition|
|1.16.0||beta 18.104.22.168||Re-added allow and deny blocks.|
|1.0||Added allow and deny blocks.|