Hi Gamepedia users and contributors! Please complete this survey to help us learn how to better meet your needs in the future. We have one for editors and readers. This should only take about 7 minutes!

Concrete

From Minecraft Wiki
(Redirected from Blue Concrete)
Jump to: navigation, search
Concrete
White Concrete.pngOrange Concrete.pngMagenta Concrete.pngLight Blue Concrete.pngYellow Concrete.pngLime Concrete.pngPink Concrete.pngGray Concrete.pngLight Gray Concrete.pngCyan Concrete.pngPurple Concrete.pngBlue Concrete.pngBrown Concrete.pngGreen Concrete.pngRed Concrete.pngBlack Concrete.png
Transparent

No

Luminance

0

Blast resistance

9

Tool

Renewable

No

Stackable

Yes (64)

Flammable

No

Catches fire from lava

No

Drops

Itself

Data values

dec: 236 hex: EC bin: 11101100

Namespaced ID

See § Data values

Ash Davis Mojang avatar.png

More intensely coloured than stained terracotta, use concrete if you’re going for a bright blocks of uniform colour, that - handily enough - won’t burn to the ground like wool.

Ash Davis[1]

Concrete is a solid block which comes in the 16 regular dye colors.

Obtaining[edit]

Breaking[edit]

Concrete requires a pickaxe to be mined. When mined without a pickaxe, it will drop nothing.

Block Concrete
Hardness 1.8
Tool
Breaking time[note 1]
Hand 9
Wooden 1.35
Stone 0.7
Iron 0.45
Diamond 0.35
Golden 0.25
  1. Times are for unenchanted tools in seconds. For more information, see Haste § Instant mining.

Hardening concrete powder[edit]

Concrete powder becoming solid concrete on contact with water. (Click for bigger image)

Concrete is formed when concrete powder comes into contact with a block of water (source block or flowing). It is not formed by contact with rain, cauldrons or water bottles.

Usage[edit]

The bright and solid colors of concrete make it useful for decoration. It has more pronounced colors than terracotta, and unlike wool, is not flammable.

As a building material, its hardness is slightly higher than stone, but its blast resistance is significantly lower.

Sounds[edit]

Sound Subtitle Namespaced ID Subtitle ID Source Pitch Volume Attenuation distance
Block breaking block.stone.hit subtitles.block.generic.hit Blocks 0.5 0.25 16
Block broken block.stone.break subtitles.block.generic.break Blocks 0.8 1.0 16
Block placed block.stone.place subtitles.block.generic.place Blocks 0.8 1.0 16
Footsteps block.stone.step subtitles.block.generic.footsteps Blocks 1.0 0.15 16
No subtitle block.stone.fall (Plays when fallen on from a height) Blocks 0.75 0.5 16

Data values[edit]

ID[edit]

Java Edition:

Block Namespaced ID
White Concrete white_concrete
Orange Concrete orange_concrete
Magenta Concrete magenta_concrete
Light Blue Concrete light_blue_concrete
Yellow Concrete yellow_concrete
Lime Concrete lime_concrete
Pink Concrete pink_concrete
Gray Concrete gray_concrete
Light Gray Concrete light_gray_concrete
Cyan Concrete cyan_concrete
Purple Concrete purple_concrete
Blue Concrete blue_concrete
Brown Concrete brown_concrete
Green Concrete green_concrete
Red Concrete red_concrete
Black Concrete black_concrete

Bedrock Edition:

Block Namespaced ID Numeric ID
Concrete concrete 236

Block data[edit]

In Bedrock Edition, concrete uses the following data values:

DV Description
0 White Concrete
1 Orange Concrete
2 Magenta Concrete
3 Light Blue Concrete
4 Yellow Concrete
5 Lime Concrete
6 Pink Concrete
7 Gray Concrete
8 Light Gray Concrete
9 Cyan Concrete
10 Purple Concrete
11 Blue Concrete
12 Brown Concrete
13 Green Concrete
14 Red Concrete
15 Black Concrete

Block states[edit]

In Bedrock Edition, concrete uses the following block states:

Bedrock Edition:

Name Default value Allowed values Description
colorwhitewhiteWhite Concrete
orangeOrange Concrete
magentaMagenta Concrete
light_blueLight Blue Concrete
yellowYellow Concrete
limeLime Concrete
pinkPink Concrete
grayGray Concrete
silverLight Gray Concrete
cyanCyan Concrete
purplePurple Concrete
blueBlue Concrete
brownBrown Concrete
greenGreen Concrete
redRed Concrete
blackBlack Concrete

History[edit]

Java Edition
1.12January 27, 2017Jeb tweets a teaser image of a new brightly-colored solid block, shown along with the new wool palette colors.
January 27, 2017Jeb states that this is actually a new block, clearing popular rumors that the hardened clay texture was being changed.
February 2, 2017Jeb tweeted a video that showed concrete powder turning into a non-falling block when in water. This "wet" form of the block is concrete, though they were not confirmed to be the same at the time.
Jeb later added that it will come in 16 different colors.[2]
17w06aWhite Concrete.png Orange Concrete.png Magenta Concrete.png Light Blue Concrete.png Yellow Concrete.png Lime Concrete.png Pink Concrete.png Gray Concrete.png Light Gray Concrete.png Cyan Concrete.png Purple Concrete.png Blue Concrete.png Brown Concrete.png Green Concrete.png Red Concrete.png Black Concrete.png Added concrete blocks.
1.1317w47aThe different block states for the concrete ID have now been split up into their own IDs.
Lava will now turn concrete powder into concrete when coming into contact with said block, instead of only converting concrete powder when it fell into the lava's source block.[3]
Prior to The Flattening, this block's numeral ID was 251.
Pocket Edition
1.1.0alpha 1.1.0.0White Concrete.png Orange Concrete.png Magenta Concrete.png Light Blue Concrete.png Yellow Concrete.png Lime Concrete.png Pink Concrete.png Gray Concrete.png Light Gray Concrete.png Cyan Concrete.png Purple Concrete.png Blue Concrete.png Brown Concrete.png Green Concrete.png Red Concrete.png Black Concrete.png Added concrete blocks.
Legacy Console Edition
TU53CU431.49Patch 23Patch s3White Concrete.png Orange Concrete.png Magenta Concrete.png Light Blue Concrete.png Yellow Concrete.png Lime Concrete.png Pink Concrete.png Gray Concrete.png Light Gray Concrete.png Cyan Concrete.png Purple Concrete.png Blue Concrete.png Brown Concrete.png Green Concrete.png Red Concrete.png Black Concrete.png Added concrete blocks.
New Nintendo 3DS Edition
1.9.19White Concrete.png Orange Concrete.png Magenta Concrete.png Light Blue Concrete.png Yellow Concrete.png Lime Concrete.png Pink Concrete.png Gray Concrete.png Light Gray Concrete.png Cyan Concrete.png Purple Concrete.png Blue Concrete.png Brown Concrete.png Green Concrete.png Red Concrete.png Black Concrete.png Added concrete blocks.

Issues[edit]

Issues relating to "Concrete" are maintained on the bug tracker. Report issues there.

Gallery[edit]

References[edit]