Biome/ID

From Minecraft Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Each type of biome has its own biome id, shown in the following table. Mountain Edge, Deep Warm Ocean, and Legacy Frozen Ocean biomes do not generate.

Java Edition:

Name Namespaced ID Numeric ID
Ocean ocean 0
Deep Ocean deep_ocean 24
Frozen Ocean frozen_ocean 10
Deep Frozen Ocean deep_frozen_ocean 50
Cold Ocean cold_ocean 46
Deep Cold Ocean deep_cold_ocean 49
Lukewarm Ocean lukewarm_ocean 45
Deep Lukewarm Ocean deep_lukewarm_ocean 48
Warm Ocean warm_ocean 44
Deep Warm Ocean deep_warm_ocean 47
River river 7
Frozen River frozen_river 11
Beach beach 16
Stone Shore stone_shore 25
Snowy Beach snowy_beach 26
Forest forest 4
Wooded Hills wooded_hills 18
Flower Forest flower_forest 132
Birch Forest birch_forest 27
Birch Forest Hills birch_forest_hills 28
Tall Birch Forest tall_birch_forest 155
Tall Birch Hills tall_birch_hills 156
Dark Forest dark_forest 29
Dark Forest Hills dark_forest_hills 157
Jungle jungle 21
Jungle Hills jungle_hills 22
Modified Jungle modified_jungle 149
Jungle Edge jungle_edge 23
Modified Jungle Edge modified_jungle_edge 151
Bamboo Jungle bamboo_jungle 168
Bamboo Jungle Hills bamboo_jungle_hills 169
Taiga taiga 5
Taiga Hills taiga_hills 19
Taiga Mountains taiga_mountains 133
Snowy Taiga snowy_taiga 30
Snowy Taiga Hills snowy_taiga_hills 31
Snowy Taiga Mountains snowy_taiga_mountains 158
Giant Tree Taiga giant_tree_taiga 32
Giant Tree Taiga Hills giant_tree_taiga_hills 33
Giant Spruce Taiga giant_spruce_taiga 160
Giant Spruce Taiga Hills giant_spruce_taiga_hills 161
Mushroom Fields mushroom_fields 14
Mushroom Field Shore mushroom_field_shore 15
Swamp swamp 6
Swamp Hills swamp_hills 134
Savanna savanna 35
Savanna Plateau savanna_plateau 36
Shattered Savanna shattered_savanna 163
Shattered Savanna Plateau shattered_savanna_plateau 164
Plains plains 1
Sunflower Plains sunflower_plains 129
Desert desert 2
Desert Hills desert_hills 17
Desert Lakes desert_lakes 130
Snowy Tundra snowy_tundra 12
Snowy Mountains snowy_mountains 13
Ice Spikes ice_spikes 140
Mountains mountains 3
Wooded Mountains wooded_mountains 34
Gravelly Mountains gravelly_mountains 131
Gravelly Mountains+ modified_gravelly_mountains 162
Mountain Edge mountain_edge 20
Badlands badlands 37
Badlands Plateau badlands_plateau 39
Modified Badlands Plateau modified_badlands_plateau 167
Wooded Badlands Plateau wooded_badlands_plateau 38
Modified Wooded Badlands Plateau modified_wooded_badlands_plateau 166
Eroded Badlands eroded_badlands 165
Nether nether 8
The End the_end 9
Small End Islands small_end_islands 40
End Midlands end_midlands 41
End Highlands end_highlands 42
End Barrens end_barrens 43
The Void the_void 127

Bedrock Edition:

Name Namespaced ID Numeric ID
Ocean ocean 0
Legacy Frozen Ocean legacy_frozen_ocean -116
Deep Ocean deep_ocean 24
Frozen Ocean frozen_ocean 10
Deep Frozen Ocean deep_frozen_ocean 50
Cold Ocean cold_ocean 46
Deep Cold Ocean deep_cold_ocean 49
Lukewarm Ocean lukewarm_ocean 45
Deep Lukewarm Ocean deep_lukewarm_ocean 48
Warm Ocean warm_ocean 44
Deep Warm Ocean deep_warm_ocean 47
River river 7
Frozen River frozen_river 11
Beach beach 16
Stone Shore stone_beach 25
Snowy Beach cold_beach 26
Forest forest 4
Wooded Hills forest_hills 18
Flower Forest flower_forest 132
Birch Forest birch_forest 27
Birch Forest Hills birch_forest_hills 28
Tall Birch Forest birch_forest_mutated 155
Tall Birch Hills birch_forest_hills_mutated 156
Dark Forest roofed_forest 29
Dark Forest Hills roofed_forest_mutated 157
Jungle jungle 21
Jungle Hills jungle_hills 22
Modified Jungle jungle_mutated 149
Jungle Edge jungle_edge 23
Modified Jungle Edge jungle_edge_mutated 151
Bamboo Jungle bamboo_jungle 168
Bamboo Jungle Hills bamboo_jungle_hills 169
Taiga taiga 5
Taiga Hills taiga_hills 19
Taiga Mountains taiga_mutated 133
Snowy Taiga cold_taiga 30
Snowy Taiga Hills cold_taiga_hills 31
Snowy Taiga Mountains cold_taiga_mutated 158
Giant Tree Taiga mega_taiga 32
Giant Tree Taiga Hills mega_taiga_hills 33
Giant Spruce Taiga redwood_taiga_mutated 160
Giant Spruce Taiga Hills redwood_taiga_hills_mutated 161
Mushroom Fields mushroom_island 14
Mushroom Field Shore mushroom_island_shore 15
Swamp swampland 6
Swamp Hills swampland_mutated 134
Savanna savanna 35
Savanna Plateau savanna_plateau 36
Shattered Savanna savanna_mutated 163
Shattered Savanna Plateau savanna_plateau_mutated 164
Plains plains 1
Sunflower Plains sunflower_plains 129
Desert desert 2
Desert Hills desert_hills 17
Desert Lakes desert_mutated 130
Snowy Tundra ice_plains 12
Snowy Mountains ice_mountains 13
Ice Spikes ice_plains_spikes 140
Mountains extreme_hills 3
Wooded Mountains extreme_hills_plus_trees 34
Gravelly Mountains extreme_hills_mutated 131
Gravelly Mountains+ extreme_hills_plus_trees_mutated 162
Mountain Edge extreme_hills_edge 20
Badlands mesa 37
Badlands Plateau mesa_plateau 39
Modified Badlands Plateau mesa_plateau_mutated 167
Wooded Badlands Plateau mesa_plateau_stone 38
Modified Wooded Badlands Plateau mesa_plateau_stone_mutated 166
Eroded Badlands mesa_bryce 165
Nether hell 8
The End the_end 9