Allow and Deny Blocks
|This feature is exclusive to Education Edition.|
When placed, allow blocks let users without world builder status place or destroy blocks in the area above them, while deny blocks prohibit users from placing or destroying blocks in the area above them. Neither blocks will affect the area below them. If two allow or deny blocks are placed on top of one another, the block that is highest takes precedence. If an allow block is placed somewhere with a deny block below it, the space between the two blocks will be protected while the space above the allow block will permit users to place and destroy blocks. The converse is also true. However, these blocks are not impossible to destroy, as they can still be destroyed by mobs like ender dragons, or by using commands.
Users with world builder status are able to place and destroy blocks regardless of where any allow or deny blocks are placed.
|Pocket Edition Alpha|
|0.16.0||build 1||Added allow and deny blocks.|
|build 2||Removed allow and deny blocks.|
|1.0||Added allow and deny blocks.|