The Gamepedia and Fandom account systems have now been merged. If your username is incorrect, you have accounts on both platforms that weren't merged, or you have trouble signing in, please submit a support ticket.

Java Edition 1.13-pre5

From Minecraft Wiki
(Redirected from 1.13-pre5)
Jump to: navigation, search
Minecraft 1.13-pre5
1.13-pre1.jpeg
Edition

Java Edition

Type

Pre-release

Release date

June 28, 2018

Pre-release for

1.13

Download

Client (.json)
Server

Protocol version

387

Data version

1511

1.13-pre5[1] is the fifth pre-release for Java Edition 1.13.

Changes[edit]

General[edit]

  • Upgrade path optics code is now in a separate library, datafixerupper.[2]
The "Flattening"
  • Changed some of the names of entities:
Previous entity name New entity name
Eye of Ender Signal Eye of Ender
Evocation Fangs Evoker Fangs
  • Changed some of the names of blocks:
Previous block name New block name
Bark Wood
Stripped Bark Stripped Wood
Portal Nether Portal
  • Changed some of the names of items:
Previous item name New item name
Pufferfish Bucket Bucket of Pufferfish
Salmon Bucket Bucket of Salmon
Cod Bucket Bucket of Cod
Tropical Fish Bucket Bucket of Tropical Fish
  • Renamed a lot of IDs to be more consistent with the game:
Entity Previous ID New ID
Experience orb xp_orb experience_orb
Bottle o' Enchanting xp_bottle experience_bottle
Eye of Ender eye_of_ender_signal eye_of_ender
End Crystal ender_crystal end_crystal.
Firework Rocket fireworks_rocket firework_rocket
Command Block Minecart commandblock_minecart command_block_minecart
Snow Golem snowman snow_golem
Iron Golem villager_golem iron_golem
Evoker Fangs evocation_fangs evoker_fangs
Evoker evocation_illager evoker
Vindicator vindication_illager vindicator
Illusioner illusion_illager illusioner
Block / Item Previous ID New ID
Evoker Spawn Egg evocation_illager_spawn_egg evoker_spawn_egg
Vindicator Spawn Egg vindication_illager_spawn_egg vindicator_spawn_egg
Spawner mob_spawner spawner
Nether Portal portal nether_portal
Tropical Fish clownfish tropical_fish
Tropical Fish Bucket clownfish_bucket tropical_fish_bucket
Popped Chorus Fruit chorus_fruit_popped popped_chorus_fruit
Wood <type>_bark <type>_wood
Stripped Wood stripped_<type>_bark stripped_<type>_wood
Biome Previous ID New ID
Mountains extreme_hills mountains
Swamp swampland swamp
Nether hell nether
The End sky the_end
Snowy Tundra ice_flats snowy_tundra
Snowy Mountains ice_mountains snowy_mountains
Mushroom Fields mushroom_island mushroom_fields
Mushroom Field Shore mushroom_island_shore mushroom_field_shore
Beach beaches beach
Wooded Hills forest_hills wooded_hills
Mountain Edge smaller_extreme_hills mountain_edge
Stone Shore stone_beach stone_shore
Snowy Beach cold_beach snowy_beach
Dark Forest roofed_forest dark_forest
Snowy Taiga taiga_cold snowy_taiga
Snowy Taiga Hills taiga_cold_hills snowy_taiga_hills
Giant Tree Taiga redwood_taiga giant_tree_taiga
Giant Tree Taiga Hills redwood_taiga_hills giant_tree_taiga_hills
Wooded Mountains extreme_hills_with_trees wooded_mountains
Savanna Plateau savanna_rock savanna_plateau
Badlands mesa badlands
Wooded Badlands Plateau mesa_rock wooded_badlands_plateau
Badlands Plateau mesa_clear_rock badlands_plateau
Small End Islands sky_island_low small_end_islands
End Midlands sky_island_medium end_midlands
End Highlands sky_island_high end_highlands
End Barrens sky_island_barren end_barrens
The Void void the_void
Sunflower Plains mutated_plains sunflower_plains
Desert Lakes mutated_desert desert_lakes
Gravelly Mountains mutated_extreme_hills gravelly_mountains
Flower Forest mutated_forest flower_forest
Taiga Mountains mutated_taiga taiga_mountains
Swamp Hills mutated_swampland swamp_hills
Ice Spikes mutated_ice_flats ice_spikes
Modified Jungle mutated_jungle modified_jungle
Modified Jungle Edge mutated_jungle_edge modified_jungle_edge
Tall Birch Forest mutated_birch_forest tall_birch_forest
Tall Birch Hills mutated_birch_forest_hills tall_birch_hills
Dark Forest Hills mutated_roofed_forest dark_forest_hills
Snowy Taiga Mountains mutated_taiga_cold snowy_taiga_mountains
Giant Spruce Taiga mutated_redwood_taiga giant_spruce_taiga
Giant Spruce Taiga Hills mutated_redwood_taiga_hills giant_spruce_taiga_hills
Gravelly Mountains+ mutated_extreme_hills_with_trees modified_gravelly_mountains
Shattered Savanna mutated_savanna shattered_savanna
Shattered Savanna Plateau mutated_savanna_rock shattered_savanna_plateau
Eroded Badlands mutated_mesa eroded_badlands
Modified Wooded Badlands Plateau mutated_mesa_rock modified_wooded_badlands_plateau
Modified Badlands Plateau mutated_mesa_clear_rock modified_badlands_plateau
Deep Warm Ocean warm_deep_ocean deep_warm_ocean
Deep Lukewarm Ocean lukewarm_deep_ocean deep_lukewarm_ocean
Deep Cold Ocean cold_deep_ocean deep_cold_ocean
Deep Frozen Ocean frozen_deep_ocean deep_frozen_ocean


  • Changed the file paths for some textures:
Previous path New path
entity/boat/boat_<type> entity/boat/<type>
entity/endercrystal/endercrystal entity/end_crystal/end_crystal
entity/endercrystal/endercrystal_beam entity/end_crystal/end_crystal_beam
entity/illager/fangs entity/illager/evoker_fangs
entity/llama/llama removed
entity/llama/llama_<variant> entity/llama/<variant>
entity/llama/decor/decor_<color> entity/llama/decor/<color>
entity/wither/wither_invul entity/wither/wither_invulnerable
  • Changed the names of some sound events:
Old New
ambient.underwater.loop.additions.ultrarare ambient.underwater.loop.additions.ultra_rare
block.bubble_column.bubble_column_upwards_ambient block.bubble_column.upwards_ambient
block.cloth.break block.wool.break
block.cloth.fall block.wool.fall
block.cloth.hit block.wool.hit
block.cloth.place block.wool.place
block.cloth.step block.wool.step
block.enderchest.close block.ender_chest.close
block.enderchest.open block.ender_chest.open
block.metal_pressureplate.click_off block.metal_pressure_plate.click_off
block.metal_pressureplate.click_on block.metal_pressure_plate.click_on
block.note.basedrum block.note_block.basedrum
block.note.bass block.note_block.bass
block.note.bell block.note_block.bell
block.note.chime block.note_block.chime
block.note.flute block.note_block.flute
block.note.guitar block.note_block.guitar
block.note.harp block.note_block.harp
block.note.hat block.note_block.hat
block.note.pling block.note_block.pling
block.note.snare block.note_block.snare
block.note.xylophone block.note_block.xylophone
block.slime.break block.slime_block.break
block.slime.fall block.slime_block.fall
block.slime.hit block.slime_block.hit
block.slime.place block.slime_block.place
block.slime.step block.slime_block.step
block.stone_pressureplate.click_off block.stone_pressure_plate.click_off
block.stone_pressureplate.click_on block.stone_pressure_plate.click_on
block.waterlily.place block.lily_pad.place
block.wood_pressureplate.click_off block.wooden_pressure_plate.click_off
block.wood_button.click_on block.wooden_button.click_on
block.wood_button.click_off block.wooden_button.click_off
block.wood_pressureplate.click_on block.wooden_pressure_plate.click_on
entity.armorstand.break entity.armor_stand.break
entity.armorstand.fall entity.armor_stand.fall
entity.armorstand.hit entity.armor_stand.hit
entity.armorstand.place entity.armor_stand.place
entity.bobber.retrieve entity.fishing_bobber.retrieve
entity.bobber.splash entity.fishing_bobber.splash
entity.bobber.throw entity.fishing_bobber.throw
entity.enderdragon.ambient entity.ender_dragon.ambient
entity.enderdragon.death entity.ender_dragon.death
entity.enderdragon.flap entity.ender_dragon.flap
entity.enderdragon.growl entity.ender_dragon.growl
entity.enderdragon.hurt entity.ender_dragon.hurt
entity.enderdragon.shoot entity.ender_dragon.shoot
entity.enderdragon_fireball.explode entity.dragon_fireball.explode
entity.endereye.death entity.ender_eye.death
entity.endereye.launch entity.ender_eye.launch
entity.endermen.ambient entity.enderman.ambient
entity.endermen.death entity.enderman.death
entity.endermen.hurt entity.enderman.hurt
entity.endermen.scream entity.enderman.scream
entity.endermen.stare entity.enderman.stare
entity.endermen.teleport entity.enderman.teleport
entity.enderpearl.throw entity.ender_pearl.throw
entity.evocation_illager.ambient entity.evoker.ambient
entity.evocation_illager.cast_spell entity.evoker.cast_spell
entity.evocation_illager.death entity.evoker.death
entity.evocation_illager.hurt entity.evoker.hurt
entity.evocation_illager.prepare_attack entity.evoker.prepare_attack
entity.evocation_illager.prepare_summon entity.evoker.prepare_summon
entity.evocation_illager.prepare_wololo entity.evoker.prepare_wololo
entity.firework.blast entity.firework_rocket.blast
entity.firework.blast_far entity.firework_rocket.blast_far
entity.firework.large_blast entity.firework_rocket.large_blast
entity.firework.large_blast_far entity.firework_rocket.large_blast_far
entity.firework.launch entity.firework_rocket.launch
entity.firework.shoot entity.firework_rocket.shoot
entity.firework.twinkle entity.firework_rocket.twinkle
entity.firework.twinkle_far entity.firework_rocket.twinkle_far
entity.illusion_illager.ambient entity.illusioner.ambient
entity.illusion_illager.cast_spell entity.illusioner.cast_spell
entity.illusion_illager.death entity.illusioner.death
entity.illusion_illager.hurt entity.illusioner.hurt
entity.illusion_illager.mirror_move entity.illusioner.mirror_move
entity.illusion_illager.prepare_blindness entity.illusioner.prepare_blindness
entity.illusion_illager.prepare_mirror entity.illusioner.prepare_mirror
entity.irongolem.attack entity.iron_golem.attack
entity.irongolem.death entity.iron_golem.death
entity.irongolem.hurt entity.iron_golem.hurt
entity.irongolem.step entity.iron_golem.step
entity.itemframe.add_item entity.item_frame.add_item
entity.itemframe.break entity.item_frame.break
entity.itemframe.place entity.item_frame.place
entity.itemframe.remove_item entity.item_frame.remove_item
entity.itemframe.rotate_item entity.item_frame.rotate_item
entity.leashknot.break entity.leash_knot.break
entity.leashknot.place entity.leash_knot.place
entity.lightning.impact entity.lightning_bolt.impact
entity.lightning.thunder entity.lightning_bolt.thunder
entity.lingeringpotion.throw entity.lingering_potion.throw
entity.magmacube.death entity.magma_cube.death
entity.magmacube.hurt entity.magma_cube.hurt
entity.magmacube.jump entity.magma_cube.jump
entity.magmacube.squish entity.magma_cube.squish
entity.parrot.imitate.enderdragon entity.parrot.imitate.ender_dragon
entity.parrot.imitate.evocation_illager entity.parrot.imitate.evoker
entity.parrot.imitate.illusion_illager entity.parrot.imitate.illusioner
entity.parrot.imitate.magmacube entity.parrot.imitate.magma_cube
entity.parrot.imitate.vindication_illager entity.parrot.imitate.vindicator
entity.player.splash.highspeed entity.player.splash.high_speed
entity.polar_bear.baby_ambient entity.polar_bear.ambient_baby
entity.small_magmacube.death entity.magma_cube.death_small
entity.small_magmacube.hurt entity.magma_cube.hurt_small
entity.small_magmacube.squish entity.magma_cube.squish_small
entity.small_slime.death entity.slime.death_small
entity.small_slime.hurt entity.slime.hurt_small
entity.small_slime.jump entity.slime.jump_small
entity.small_slime.squish entity.slime.squish_small
entity.snowman.ambient entity.snow_golem.ambient
entity.snowman.death entity.snow_golem.death
entity.snowman.hurt entity.snow_golem.hurt
entity.snowman.shoot entity.snow_golem.shoot
entity.vindication_illager.ambient entity.vindicator.ambient
entity.vindication_illager.death entity.vindicator.death
entity.vindication_illager.hurt entity.vindicator.hurt
entity.zombie.attack_door_wood entity.zombie.attack_wooden_door
entity.zombie.break_door_wood entity.zombie.break_wooden_door
entity.zombie_pig.ambient entity.zombie_pigman.ambient
entity.zombie_pig.angry entity.zombie_pigman.angry
entity.zombie_pig.death entity.zombie_pigman.death
entity.zombie_pig.hurt entity.zombie_pigman.hurt
record.11 music_disc.11
record.13 music_disc.13
record.blocks music_disc.blocks
record.cat music_disc.cat
record.chirp music_disc.chirp
record.far music_disc.far
record.mall music_disc.mall
record.mellohi music_disc.mellohi
record.stal music_disc.stal
record.strad music_disc.strad
record.wait music_disc.wait
record.ward music_disc.ward

Fixes[edit]

48 issues fixed
From released versions before 1.13
  • MC-52166 – Lowering height by one block causes fall damage even with water brake.
  • MC-103516 – Spider and chicken jockeys only spawn the additional mob.
  • MC-118372 – Faulty netty-4.1.9.Final release causes players to be kicked from the server.
  • MC-119901 – Slow scrolling in the controls menu.
  • MC-127334 – Superflat biome id still uses numeral id, rather than named id.
From the 1.13 development versions
  • MC-122311 – Game crashes after "Backup and Load".
  • MC-122473 – Game crashes when resource pack selected (path of location: minecraft:blocks/stone frame).
  • MC-124027 – Default singleplayer player data is not written or read to level.dat anymore.
  • MC-124167 – Disabled data packs still override vanilla structures (e.g. igloo).
  • MC-124545 – Malformed JSON as 'name' value for 'show_entity' hoverEvent causes crash.
  • MC-124546/datapack disable <pack> only works in the overworld.
  • MC-124970 – Selector argument values beginning with "!" show an error despite them being a valid prefix.
  • MC-124990 – Inverted tab-suggestions for argument values in entity selectors do not display gray text in chat input line.
  • MC-125038 – New world generation doesn't populate edges of old world.
  • MC-125729 – Moving frosted ice preempts melting even under correct conditions.
  • MC-125807 – Block ids are inserted wrongly into chunk section block palettes.
  • MC-125900 – Sky light levels underground too high (since 18w05a).
  • MC-126081 – Mousepointer is not captured.
  • MC-126136 – Inverted tab-suggestions for argument values in entity selectors are suggested even if the typed prefix doesn't include an exclamation mark.
  • MC-126144 – Cods suffocate when touching a solid block from below.
  • MC-126373 – Density of nether and overworld ore veins significantly lower in 18w versions.
  • MC-126508 – Crash: Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Failed to dynamically load library.
  • MC-126569 – Underwater Ruins Floating in the water.
  • MC-126599Failed to save chunk java.lang.NullPointerException: null.
  • MC-126723 – Some mobs presenting a swimming state in the wrong place.
  • MC-126906 – Buckets cannot be emptied against blocks with the state waterlogged.
  • MC-126915 – Dispenser with empty bucket removes waterlogged blocks instead of drying them out.
  • MC-126964 – Fish mobs, guardians and dolphins cannot properly swim in the waterlogged blocks.
  • MC-127017 – Coral Plants don't break if the block underneath them is removed.
  • MC-127803 – Falling down with elytra active and looking upwards the player falls through the world.
  • MC-129527 – Drowned overlay turns dark blue when wearing enchanted armor.
  • MC-130182 – Can't open world from 1.12.
  • MC-130270 – Iron golem spawning inside blocks.
  • MC-130480 – Input range entry and limits are reversed in error messages.
  • MC-130547 – Objective minecraft.used only ticks up when placing a block from a stack of 2 or more items.
  • MC-130887 – Crash with cartographers: Loading entity NBT.
  • MC-131088 – Corrupted chunk in the middle of an already generated ocean monument after updating from 18w16a to 1.13-pre1.
  • MC-131094 – Projectiles ignore collisions for ~1 block after spawned.
  • MC-131239 – Stained glass, iron bars, and brewing stands show up on maps even when there is no block beneath it.
  • MC-131409 – Reins appear while riding non-saddled horses.
  • MC-131599 – Opening player inventory with visible recipe book after using beacon causes crash.
  • MC-131739 – Data generators sometimes hang forever (and always wait to exit after finishing) due to data fixers.
  • MC-131857 – Dragon death effects keep going.
  • MC-132002 – Ender dragon respawns when upgrading from 1.12 to 1.13-pre3.
From the previous development version
  • MC-132064 – Swimming state does not end when teleporting / jumping out of water.
  • MC-132073 – Creating a new world fails "Writing into PalettedContainer from multiple threads" - Bug in JRE 1.8.0_25.
  • MC-132139 – 1.13-pre4 crash: Failed to locate library: lwjgl_opengl32.dll.
  • MC-132144 – Using bone meal on bottom log of tree grown from sapling consumes bone meal.

Video[edit]

Video made by slicedlime:

References[edit]