Share

Share

Biome/Roofed Forest

From Minecraft Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
A roofed forest biome with huge mushrooms and spruce trees with oak leaves

Roofed Forests (also called Black Forests) are uncommon biomes that are populated with dark oak trees and huge mushrooms. Due to the dark oak trees' dense foliage, roofed forests are often very dark, sometimes even enough to spawn hostile mobs.

Blocks[edit]

S Requires additional data from the saved game's Data array to fully define the block.
I Has a different ID as an inventory item.
E Requires a block entity to store additional data.
Red Cannot be legitimately obtained. Only available using the /give command or via inventory editors.
Light Blue Cannot be obtained no matter what. (Some can be placed using /setblock)
Blue Available in Creative mode by item list.

Naturally generated[edit]

Naturally Generated includes blocks that are created through the world seed.

Icon Dec Hex Name Block
0 0 minecraft:air Air
Stone.png 1 1 minecraft:stone Stone
Grass.png 2 2 minecraft:grass Grass D
Bedrock.png 7 7 minecraft:bedrock Bedrock
Water.png 8 8 minecraft:water Water S
Lava.png 10 A minecraft:lava Lava S
Sand.png 12 C minecraft:sand Sand D
Gravel.png 13 D minecraft:gravel Gravel
Gold Ore.png 14 E minecraft:gold_ore Gold Ore
Iron Ore.png 15 F minecraft:iron_ore Iron Ore
Coal Ore.png 16 10 minecraft:coal_ore Coal Ore
Wood.png 17 11 minecraft:wood Wood D
Leaves.png 18 12 minecraft:leaves Leaves D S
Lapis Lazuli Ore.png 21 15 minecraft:lapis_lazuli_ore Lapis Lazuli Ore
Tall Grass.png 31 1F minecraft:tall_grass Tall Grass D
Dandelion.png 37 25 minecraft:dandelion Dandelion
Poppy.png 38 26 minecraft:poppy Poppy D
Brown Mushroom.png 39 27 minecraft:brown_mushroom Brown Mushroom
Red Mushroom.png 40 28 minecraft:red_mushroom Red Mushroom
Diamond Ore.png 56 38 minecraft:diamond_ore Diamond Ore
Redstone Ore.png 73 49 minecraft:redstone_ore Redstone Ore
Clay Block.png 82 52 minecraft:clay_block Clay Block
Sugar Canes.png 83 53 minecraft:sugar_cane Sugar Cane D S
Pumpkin.png 86 56 minecraft:pumpkin Pumpkin
Huge Brown Mushroom.png 99 63 minecraft:huge_brown_mushroom Huge Brown Mushroom D
Huge Red Mushroom.png 100 64 minecraft:huge_red_mushroom Huge Red Mushroom D
Dark Oak Leaves.png 161 A1 minecraft:dark_oak_leaves Dark Oak Leaves D S
Dark Oak Wood.png 162 A2 minecraft:dark_oak_wood Dark Oak Wood D
Sunflower.png 175 AF minecraft:sunflower Sunflower D

History[edit]

Official release
1.7.2 13w36a Roofed Forest added.
1.8 14w27a Roofed forests can now spawn rabbits.

Gallery[edit]