Namespaces

Variants

Share

Share
Views
Actions

Biome/Mega Taiga

From Minecraft Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
A Redwood Forest biome with a river running through it.

Mega Taiga biomes (sometimes unofficially called Redwood Forests) are uncommon biomes that resemble pine forests. They are populated by regular and giant Spruce trees, with podzol and grassless dirt (coarse dirt in 1.8) covering the ground. Moss stone boulders also generate in this biome. Wolves can also spawn in mega taiga biomes.

Contents

[edit] Blocks

S Requires additional data from the saved game's Data array to fully define the block.
I Has a different ID as an inventory item.
E Requires a block entity to store additional data.
Red Cannot be legitimately obtained. Only available using the /give command or via inventory editors.
Light Blue Cannot be obtained no matter what. (Some can be placed using /setblock)
Blue Available in Creative mode by item list.

[edit] Naturally generated

Naturally Generated includes blocks that are created through the world seed.

Icon Dec Hex Name Block
0 0 minecraft:air Air
Stone.png 1 1 minecraft:stone Stone
Grass.png 2 2 minecraft:grass Grass D
Dirt.png 3 3 minecraft:dirt Dirt D
Bedrock.png 7 7 minecraft:bedrock Bedrock
Water.png 8 8 minecraft:water Water S
Lava.png 10 A minecraft:lava Lava S
Sand.png 12 C minecraft:sand Sand D
Gravel.png 13 D minecraft:gravel Gravel
Gold Ore.png 14 E minecraft:gold_ore Gold Ore
Iron Ore.png 15 F minecraft:iron_ore Iron Ore
Coal Ore.png 16 10 minecraft:coal_ore Coal Ore
Spruce Wood.png 17 11 minecraft:spruce_wood Spruce Wood D
Spruce Leaves.png 18 12 minecraft:spruce_leaves Spruce Leaves D S
Lapis Lazuli Ore.png 21 15 minecraft:lapis_lazuli_ore Lapis Lazuli Ore
Tall Grass.png 31 1F minecraft:tall_grass Tall Grass D
Dandelion.png 37 25 minecraft:dandelion Dandelion
Poppy.png 38 26 minecraft:poppy Poppy D
Brown Mushroom.png 39 27 minecraft:brown_mushroom Brown Mushroom
Red Mushroom.png 40 28 minecraft:red_mushroom Red Mushroom
Diamond Ore.png 56 38 minecraft:diamond_ore Diamond Ore
Redstone Ore.png 73 49 minecraft:redstone_ore Redstone Ore
Clay Block.png 82 52 minecraft:clay_block Clay Block
Sugar Canes.png 83 53 minecraft:sugar_cane Sugar Cane D S
Pumpkin.png 86 56 minecraft:pumpkin Pumpkin
Sunflower.png 175 AF minecraft:sunflower Sunflower D

[edit] History

Official release
1.7.2 13w36a Mega Taiga added.

[edit] Issues

Issues relating to "Biome/Mega Taiga" are maintained on the issue tracker. Report issues there.

[edit] References